Independent Pharmacy Awards – New categories

The Independent Pharmacy Awards has two new categories this year and we’d love you or someone you know to enter:

Locum of the Year

This is open to pharmacist locums who have supported at least one independent pharmacy business over the past 12 months. Entrants can self-nominate or pharmacies can put forward locums who have gone the extra mile for them.

Pharmacy Technician of the Year

This recognises the vital support pharmacy technicians provide in community pharmacy. Pharmacy technicians can self-nominate or be put forward by their pharmacy manager in independent pharmacy.

The winners will be announced of all six categories at the celebration lunch on 30 September at The House of Commons – the finalists in all categories are invited along with prominent figures from the community pharmacy sector.

The full list of categories and how to enter can be found here.

Should you have any queries, please drop a line to Liz at