Community Pharmacy Surrey & Sussex Conference 2023

After months of planning (and slight rescheduling) our Community Pharmacy Surrey & Sussex Conference 2023 took place yesterday and we would like to thank each and every one of you who were able to attend.

100% of attendees rated the conference between good and excellent and it wouldn’t have been a success without our delegates and speakers.

Our personal highlight from the event was the award ceremony where 10 awards were given to some of our many hard working pharmacy members from across Surrey & Sussex. A full list of these award winners can be found below.

New Service Development Award: Hardik Desai

Inspiring Leader Award: Balaam Camp

Community Pharmacy Heroes Award: Yola Barnard

Pharmacist Of The Year Award: Bushra Mansoora Sharif

Pharmacy Technician Of The Year Award: Nikki Hall

Service Achievement Award: Sharn dev

Innovation In Community Pharmacy Award: Akash Patel

Local Health Initiative Of The Year Award: Crawley Chemist

Community Pharmacy Team Of The Year Award: Boots Princes Park Health Centre, Eastbourne

Community Pharmacy PCN Lead Of The Year Award: Kelvin Li

A table quiz was also available on the day and after counting up the scores we can announce that

Nikki Hall and Gopal Patel were joint winners on the day!

Please find the CGL presentation here.

Please find the Emollients and Fire & Safety presentation here.

Please find the HEE presentation here.

Please find the Clinical Research Presentation here and the Research Interest Form here.

Below are some of the many photos from the day.